Review: Keeome hydration therapy mask

I’ve been gone for a bit which probably wasn’t too great however after being ill and a broken phone I figured I’d take a break and come back when I was a little bit more organised. But during this terrible week I did get my Birchbox which was a plus.

If you don’t know what a Birchbox is, it’s basically a UK subscription box, you complete a profile and every month they send you a few beauty items for £14.99 per month (including shipping). This month I got a Beaver Professional daily Moisture Conditioning Spray, POP Beauty Bright Up your Life, Vasanti Brighten up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator (something I’m really excited to try out), a Spectrum Tulip Eye Contour Brush and finally a Keeome Hydration Therapy Mask.

While I was feeling ill I completely forgot how to do skincare and instead opted to just put on several layers of my moisturiser and sleep so one night I figured I might as well use the sheet mask.


When I opened the little pack it came in the first thing I noticed was the smell, even now a whole four days after I can still recall it, it was such a strong floral scent that I really had to think whether or not I should use it but I still put it on my face. The mask seems to come with a lot of product because even after taking the mask out there was still a lot of the serum left in the packet this could be sealed and then used as a serum for a few days. But I realised that it only contained 25ml which is pretty normal for sheet masks and the excess of product could just be because the material they used for the mask wasn’t very absorbent which is why so much of the product was still left in the packet, which makes sense as most sheet mask contain 25ml but not much is left behind as it absorbed into the sheet (I don’t really know how to feel about that I wonder if I did get all 25ml on the sheet maybe I would have seen more benefits.)

The mask is really wet and a few droplets of the serum fall off the mask, placing it on my face isn’t too hard and it doesn’t move around while on my face.

You’re meant to put it on your face for 25 minutes and then wash of the serum. With sheet masks I usually leave it on my face till it’s sort of dry and then take it off so I don’t feel like I’m wasting it. After about 30 minutes I take it off and wash my face. After I find that my face is very soft and it does feel hydrated however I still needed my serums so my face felt normal, so while I think it performs the job of hydration I wouldn’t recommend it to people with dry/very dry skin but I think it would be useful for people with combination or oily skin as it would give the right amount of moisture. They also claimed that it’s meant to brighten your face which I think it did achieve as well but it wasn’t anything major.

The ingredients list isn’t too bad, here’s the cosdna.com. The description of the mask states that the mulberry (Morus Alba) extract is “central to the unique serum used in the Keerome Hydration therapy mask”. I’ve done a little research on it and found that it is used in skin whitening products and also in products meant to brighten the skin tone which is probably the reason I found my face to be a little brighter. Also it contains sodium hyaluronate which is one of my faves.

Aqua, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Betaine, 
Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, 
PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Panthenol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 
Disodium EDTA, Morus Alba Fruit Extract, Prunus Armeniaca Fruit Extract, 
Lonicera Japonica Flower Extract, Morus Alba Leaf Extract, Parfum, 
Benzyl Benzoate

As I got it from a Birchbox box I didn’t think much of the price. But the birchbox website states that a pack of 6 is £29 therefore one mask is around £4.83 which is quite expensive for a one use mask, also on the actual Keeome website a pack of 6 is actually £65 therefore making one mask around £10.83 which is way too overpriced for a mask that only provided me with around half the moisture I really needed. But it was nice to try out.

In the end I would say that the mask is nice, the positives include that there is product left to use as a serum later, it does do what it says which is hydrate (just not to the extend I needed it) and is a no fuss mask to put on your face, the main downside was the smell for me and for the price I just felt it wasn’t special enough, if I’m spending nearly £5 on one mask I would like it to have fully moisturised my face and there to be some kind of major difference but there really wasn’t, also it didn’t last longer than a day.

If you feel like signing up to birchbox’s here’s my referral link where you also get £5 off your first box if you don’t want to use that here’s the link to the birchbox website with no referral at all! (obviously if you use the referral link I will get some money too so thank you but obviously you don’t have to.)

One thought on “Review: Keeome hydration therapy mask

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

